Dressage

dressage rings smA willing, balanced, athletic horse is a work in progress.

Loch Moy Farm provides the workspace, with schooling dressage shows, Fix-A-Tests, and recognized competitions offered in the spring and summer. Multiple arenas with stable, well-groomed footing offer ample space for warm-up and competition. Schooling shows offer a casual, low-stress experience to practice, prepare for the next level, or just have fun. Fix-A-Tests allow for personalized interaction between judge and rider, with a focus on improving an individual test.

Whether the culmination of much hard work, or the first step on a new journey, recognized competition gives rider and horse the opportunity to exhibit themselves at their best, and rise to meet new challenges. Come find out why dressage at Loch Moy is growing bigger every year!

Loch Moy USDF Dressage Festivals

Loch Moy Summer Dressage Festival I  -  Saturday, June 1, 2019 - Ride Times by Class - Day Sheets - Ride Times by Rider - Results (Fox Village) - Results (PDF)
Loch Moy Summer Dressage Festival II  -  Saturday, June 2, 2019 (CBLM and GAIG/USDF Qualifier) - Ride Times by Class - Day Sheets - Ride Times by Rider - Results (Fox Village) - Results (PDF)

Loch Moy Summer Dressage Festival III  -  Sat. August 3, 2019
Loch Moy Summer Dressage Festival IV  -  Sat. August 4, 2019 (CBLM and GAIG/USDF Qualifier)

Read more ...

Pick Your Test/Pick Your Time Dressage

 June 15, 2019

Dressage tests $35 each and Fix-a-Test rounds are $50 each.

Loch Moy Farm is offering schooling dressage shows that afford competitors the chance to ride any test at any available time of day. Riders use an online form to select their tests, their ride times, and to submit paperwork and payment. The earlier one signs up, the more likely that preferred time slots are still open. Entry forms are now available!

Fix-a-Test also offered! Like a mini dressage lesson--you will perform your test and then get feedback from judge, work on problem areas and ride test again, if desired. Limited spots available - large or small ring test.

New for 2019! Leadline dressage tests will be offered. Use one of our suggested tests or find your own. Para dressage, gaited, Western, and Young Horse tests are also welcome and encouraged.

Read more ...

Calendar

Monday July 15: XC Schooling on Competition Course
Tuesday July 16: LandSafe Clinic
Tuesday July 16: USEA ICP Certification Level I/II Workshops with Phyllis Dawson
Tuesday July 16: WoW Camp to Benefit YRAP feat Skyler Voss
Tuesday July 16: XC Schooling on Competition Course
Tuesday July 16: LandSafe Clinic
Tuesday July 16: USEA ICP Certification Level I/II Workshops with Phyllis Dawson
Tuesday July 16: WoW Camp to Benefit YRAP feat Skyler Voss
Wednesday July 17: XC Schooling on Competition Course
Tuesday July 16: USEA ICP Certification Level I/II Workshops with Phyllis Dawson
Tuesday July 16: WoW Camp to Benefit YRAP feat Skyler Voss
Thursday July 18: XC Schooling on Competition Course
Tuesday July 16: USEA ICP Certification Level I/II Workshops with Phyllis Dawson
Tuesday July 16: WoW Camp to Benefit YRAP feat Skyler Voss
Friday July 19: XC Schooling on Competition Course
Saturday July 20: XC Schooling on Competition Course
Sunday July 21: XC Schooling on Competition Course
Wednesday July 24: The RBC Wealth Managment Twilight Eventing Series + Fix A Test
Saturday August 3: USDF Loch Moy Dressage Festival III
Sunday August 4: USDF Loch Moy Dressage Festival IV
Wednesday August 14: The RBC Wealth Managment Twilight Eventing Series + Fix A Test
Sunday August 18: Max Corcoran Clinic
Wednesday August 28: The RBC Wealth Managment Twilight Eventing Series + Fix A Test
Saturday September 14: FEH/YEH/NEH Qualifier
Saturday September 14: Starter Horse Trial #4
Sunday September 15: Starter Horse Trial #4
Saturday September 21: PYT Dressage Show/Jackpot Jumpers
Saturday September 21: Max Corcoran Clinic
Friday September 27: FEH Qualifier/Jump Chute Clinic
Saturday September 28: FEH East Coast Championship
Saturday September 28: FEH East Coast Championship
Friday October 11: MDHT #3 +BN3DE
Friday October 11: MDHT #3 +BN3DE
Friday October 11: MDHT #3 +BN3DE
Monday October 14: Week with the Pros
Monday October 14: Week with the Pros
Monday October 14: Week with the Pros
Monday October 14: Week with the Pros
Monday October 14: Week with the Pros
Saturday October 19: Starter Horse Trial #5
Sunday October 20: Starter Horse Trial #5
Monday October 21: Open Schooling on Competition Course
Monday October 21: Open Schooling on Competition Course
Monday October 21: Open Schooling on Competition Course
Monday October 21: Open Schooling on Competition Course
Monday October 21: Open Schooling on Competition Course
Monday October 21: Open Schooling on Competition Course
Monday October 21: Open Schooling on Competition Course
Saturday November 2: Starter Horse Trial #6 & Championship
Sunday November 3: Starter Horse Trial #6 & Championship
Saturday November 30: Donation Derby
Saturday November 30: Donation Derby

Pay Online for Loch Moy Events

Don't forget to add the $5 convenience fee.

Event Date
Rider & Horse Name

Hotel Information